02.02.2023 Williams Mullen Represents Farmers Bankshares in Merger with TowneBank

A Williams Mullen deal team led by Lee Lester, Ben McCall and Scott Richter represented Farmers Bankshares, Inc. and its subsidiary, Farmers Bank, in its merger with TowneBank. The merger adds Isle of Wight and Southampton counties to TowneBank’s service area while expanding Towne Insurance Agency’s market base.

Providing significant support on the transaction included Kaitlin Cottle, Nona Massengill, Philip Delano, Allison Carlon, Anna Derewenda, Claire Pollock, Conrad Garcia and Mike Kelly.

For more information on the transaction, click here.